RSS

Great Resource at Historian on the Edge

11 Feb

This’ll be short and sweet. If you haven’t taken a look at it, make sure you head over to Guy Halsall’s blog for his recent post of his list of Late Antique Sources in Translation. Nobody who’s been reading this blog for very long will be surprised at how much I appreciate this.

It also provided me with a bit of an impetus to get back to work cataloging all of my sources, something which I’d planned to have finished months ago. Not sure if I’ll post it like I did with my hagiography sources but I’ll give it a shot. It will make a nice test on whether I can post tables in WP.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2012 in Books, Resources

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Great Resource at Historian on the Edge

  1. Lucas

    February 11, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    Thanks for the link, Curt. I just took a quick look at your hagiography database, and I have three volumes you can add. Check out: ‘Byzantine Defenders of Images’, ‘Holy Women of Byzantium’, ‘Life of St. Lazaros of Galesion’, and ‘Three Byzantine Saints’. Do note, however, that the last book is abridged. The first two are available quite cheaply from Dumbarton Oaks, but if you need me to post you the table of contents of those volumes I can. (Of course, you might have all those volumes in your big list.)

     
  2. Curt Emanuel

    February 12, 2012 at 9:11 am

    Thanks Lucas. That list is of books I own, actually. I started it because I was buying books without realizing I already had a source, which seemed a bit foolish. My wishlist is ponderous though I believe a couple of those you mention aren’t on it and will be – so thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

