RSS

The End of Days

21 May

OK, the world’s ending today and somehow I didn’t know about this until yesterday. If I had, maybe I wouldn’t have bought all those books last week. But even if there isn’t any beer in heaven, maybe we can bring books?

Though based on this diagram provided by Laura Blanchard via Facebook, I don’t think my chances of going are very good. 1

1 Yes, THAT Laura Blanchard, former head of the Richard III Society and Philadelphian. When I first started going to Kalamazoo, every morning you could see her sitting in the Valley III lobby with people literally lined up to see her. She knew everybody.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2011 in Humor and Games

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “The End of Days

  1. lbphilly

    May 24, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    I didn’t know *everybody.* Just the people you knew, or wanted to.

     
    • Curt Emanuel

      May 24, 2012 at 4:46 pm

      Hey Laura – you sure knew many more people than I did. Of course that was my first Kalamazoo so I didn’t know anyone.

      There is a bit of a round-up going on at SHM. Or at least we’re trying to convince Brian Scott to come. Is it a round-up when you’re working on just one person?

       

Leave a Reply

 
