RSS

How Much do You Know About Vikings?

09 Dec

David Beard posted a link to a Viking quiz on his Archaeology in Europe Blog. It’s pretty tough. I’m too embarrassed to say exactly how I did but let’s just say I didn’t pass. In my defense, I took it closed book. I have quite a few books on Medieval Scandinavia and the Vikings which I intend to read when I start on the Carolingians (likely several months from now). Hopefully once I do that I’ll score a bit better.

Here’s the link to the quiz

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Humor and Games

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “How Much do You Know About Vikings?

  1. Historian on the Edge

    December 9, 2011 at 9:56 am

    I failed too (70%). Got the art history ones wrong – annoyingly since my first guess for one of them was the right one!

     
  2. Curt Emanuel

    December 9, 2011 at 11:50 am

    You failed far more "gracefully" than I. I got 40%. Then again, about all I know about the Vikings is that they wore those horned helmets. ;)

     
  3. Jonathan Jarrett

    December 9, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I have never passed that quiz. I think only Viqueen could do it. (This time I got 50%.)

     
  4. Curt Emanuel

    December 9, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    I knew I was in trouble when I saw the first question. I was expecting something along the lines of:The Vikings were originally from:a) Chinab) Greenlandc) Egyptd) Scandinavia

     
  5. theswain

    December 10, 2011 at 4:35 am

    Great quiz! I too failed….but I'm happy to say that I got right all the ones about Vikings abroad in Greenland, Iceland, England, Ireland, and the Continent, and missed the art history and the Vikings at home ones. So I guess I know where to put my efforts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
