RSS

Kalamazoo Recruitment Post

15 Feb

I feel I’d be neglecting my Geekness if I didn’t send out at least one shout to encourage folks to head to the International Congress on Medieval Studies in Kalamazoo, Michigan. This year’s Congress will be held on May 10-13. Online registration is up (I’m in already) and ready to go.

I don’t have a lot to add to my recruitment post from 2 years ago. Though if you really want to be swamped with info, you can browse through my Kalamazoo page.

The professionals will be there or not based on their respective situations. I’m posting to encourage interested amateurs to attend. As I’ve always said, you don’t need to know Latin or Greek and nobody will notice if you go to a session or a wine hour and avoid getting into an in-depth discussion about something. And they’ll sell anyone books.

There are plenty of reasons to not attend (though I’m drawing a blank at the moment). But the fact that you may not be a professional medievalist isn’t one of them.

This is my soft sell. You want the hard one, e-mail me. I can get on a roll about this.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Conferences

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Kalamazoo Recruitment Post

Leave a Reply

 
