RSS

Administrative: Links Added

09 Jun

You’d think I wouldn’t have waited a year-and-a-half after moving this blog to do this but I’ve added a bunch of Medieval (and some Ancient) Links to the sidebar. For the most part I’ve stuck with links to online collections of source documents and images. I could add a mouse-over description and additional categories but this will be it for now. I seem to have a lot of links to maps. If anyone sees something important I’m missing, let me know. I have many more links bookmarked but decided to stick with the source collections for the most part. At some point I think a separate links page would be more useful complete with categories and brief descriptions but that would take more time than I have at the moment.

I’m finishing up reading Irenaeus. One of the interesting things is that he seems to have written what could be considered a summary of Christian thought and belief to the end of the 2nd century. I’d like to post a summary of this but I’m not sure I’ll be able to get that down to 2,000 words or less. Maybe I’ll figure it out, maybe I’ll divide it into categories and this statement is largely to put pressure on myself to produce something.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2013 in Blogology, Resources

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
