RSS

Next Stop: Kalamazoo

12 May

I’ve been waiting to get excited about this year’s Congress. It finally happened this afternoon while I was mowing pasture. I have no idea why.

Yup, this is the source of my finally getting fired up for Kalamazoo. It's funny - I bought a new tractor last fall. All the bells and whistles, but I still like put-putting around on this one to mow.

Yup, this is the source of my finally getting fired up for Kalamazoo. It’s funny – I bought a new tractor last fall. All the bells and whistles, but I still like put-putting around on this one to mow.

The plan for tomorrow is as follows. My truck is all packed, with trash to haul to the landfill. Need to do that, run a few errands in town and I still have a few hours’ worth of grass to mow, about 6 acres or so. Once that’s done I’ll clean up and head north. I have no idea what time I’ll get in. And other than the blogger meet-up, I have zero social plans.

And this year’s book goal? No more than 20. I have a mortgage again.

Hopefully I’ll see some of you there.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2015 in Conferences

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Next Stop: Kalamazoo

  1. Janice Wald

    May 12, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    Hi,
    How do I find blogger meet ups?

     
  2. Curt Emanuel

    May 12, 2015 at 11:11 pm

     
  3. E. C. Ambrose

    May 13, 2015 at 7:45 am

    I’ll see you there!

    P.s. Farmall — nice!

     
    • Curt Emanuel

      May 13, 2015 at 9:35 am

      Should be a good time, maybe I’ll run into you. That 70 year-old tractor just runs. All I need to do is change oil 1X/year and keep it greased.

       

Leave a Reply

 
